E-book: Your Guide to Blogging & Creating Websites

Well… It gives me immense pleasure, with a sense of relief, announcing that my small-time pet project, this e-book ‘Your Guide to Blogging & Creating Websites’ came to conclusion and everything is complete now. Though I aimed it for absolute beginners but it can serve the purpose of a reference book on WordPress resources, so may be helpful for others too who have a personal blog and are already blogging for quite some time. The e-book is available now. You can sign up and get the download link in your Inbox.

I thought of maintaining this e-book as a living document which means I will regularly visit and update it and release a new version whenever I feel necessary.

Let me reproduce here the Table of Contents for the curious ones 🙂

Your guide to Blogging & creating Websites……………………………………….3
About Me…………………………………………………………………………………………..3
1. Digital Economy……………………………………………………………………………..4
2. Blogging: Science or Art?……………………………………………………………….5
3. Blogging Software………………………………………………………………………….9
4. WordPress…………………………………………………………………………………….12
5. WordPress.org Vs WordPress.com………………………………………………….15
6. Lets start with WordPress.com……………………………………………………….20
7. Get your hands dirty with WordPress.com……………………………………..24
8. WordPress.com Resources…………………………………………………………….42
9. End Note………………………………………………………………………………………45

If you find any errors or have suggestions, I request you to please send me mail on my personal email­ address me@mkbhanu.com mentioning your find or advice, and I will try to incorporate them in the next version. It’s very very important for me and I really appreciate your response or feedback on this. That’s all for now. Thank you so much for your interest ! Happy Blogging 🙂

5 thoughts on “E-book: Your Guide to Blogging & Creating Websites

    1. Hi Manasvi, you can subscribe by clicking ‘SIGN UP’ button in the side-bar (or in the header on home page) of this website. Let me write the steps for you:

      • Click on Sign-up button, it will open a form,
      • Fill up the form with your name and email address and submit it,
      • You will receive an email with a confirmation link asking you to confirm your email address, so that I know it’s you who has requested for it,
      • Upon confirmation of your email address, you will get another mail with the download link,
      • Click on the download link and the book will download.

      I have placed the ‘Sign Up’ button within the post itself for everybody’s convenience. Let me know if you face any issue. ‘Njoy reading !

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

